Visit Us Apply Request Info Navigation Close
Maharishi Universityof Management

Academic Calendar, 2017-2018

2017 Summer Term  
Summer Courses and Important Dates Begins Ends
Select CoursesWednesday, May 31
RegistrationMonday, June 12Friday, June 16
July (Block 7) for continuing studentsMonday, June 26
Sunday, August 20

2017 FALL Arrival and Registration 
Arrival Days for New International StudentsSunday, August 13 and Monday, August 14
Arrival Day for New and Readmitted U.S. StudentsMonday, August 14 and Tuesday, August 15
Registration for New and Readmitted StudentsWednesday, August 16
Orientation for New and Readmitted StudentsThursday, August 17 - Sunday, August 20
Arrival Day for Continuing StudentsThursday, August 17 for International Students and Friday, August 18 for all other students
FALL REGISTRATION — All continuing studentsFriday, August 18 and Saturday, August 19
INTRODUCTORY COURSES — New Undergraduate Students (6 weeks)Monday, August 21 - Thursday, September 28
INTRODUCTORY COURSES — New Graduate Students (4 weeks)Monday, August 21 - Friday, September 1

2017 FALL SEMESTER SCHEDULE  
Fall Courses and Important Dates Begins Ends
August (Block 8)Monday, Aug. 21Friday, Sept. 1*
September (Block 9)Monday, Sep. 4Thursday, Sept. 28
October (Block 10)Monday, Oct. 2Thursday, Oct. 26
Last Day to Apply for Fall GraduationWednesday, Nov. 1
November (Block 11)Monday, Oct. 30Tuesday, Nov. 21
Thanksgiving HolidayWednesday, Nov. 22Sunday, Nov. 26
December (Block 12)Monday, Nov. 27Thursday, Dec. 21
Fall 2017 Graduation Date (No ceremony)Thursday, Dec. 21
Winter HolidayThursday, Dec. 21 (noon)Sunday, Jan. 14
Residence Halls Closed for Winter HolidayThursday, Dec. 21 (noon)

2018 January Session  
RegistrationSaturday, Jan. 13
January (Block 1) for continuing studentsMonday, Jan. 15Thursday, Feb. 8

2018 SPRING Arrival and Registration 
Arrival Days for New International StudentsSunday & Monday, February 4-5
Arrival Day for New U.S. StudentsTuesday, February 6
SPRING REGISTRATION — All new and readmitted studentsThursday, February 8
New Student OrientationThursday - Saturday, February 8-10
Arrival Day for Continuing StudentsFriday, February 9
SPRING REGISTRATION — All continuingSaturday, February 10
INTRODUCTORY COURSES — New undergraduatesMonday, Feb. 12 to Thursday, March 22
INTRODUCTORY COURSES — New MBA GraduateMonday, Feb. 12 to Friday, February 23

2018 SPRING SEMESTER SCHEDULE  
Spring Courses and Important DatesBeginsEnds
February (Block 2)Monday, Feb. 12Friday, Feb. 23*
March (Block 3)Monday, Feb. 26Thursday, March 22
Spring BreakFriday, March 23Sunday, April 1
Last Day to Apply for Spring GraduationSunday, April 15
April (Block 4)Monday, April 2Thursday, April 26
May (Block 5)Monday, April 30Thursday, May 24
June (Block 6)Monday, May 28Thursday, June 21
CommencementSaturday, June 23, 1:00 pm
Residence Halls Closed for Summer Holiday**Saturday, June 23, 5:00 p.m.**
* August and February blocks end at noon. All other blocks end at 3:15 p.m. Some programs may have class or holidays at times other than those listed here. Please consult your Program Director for the calendar appropriate to your program.
** Graduating students not continuing in Summer Term may remain in residence halls until Monday, June 25 (noon).

2018 Summer Term  
Summer Courses and Important Dates Begins Ends
Select ClassesThursday, May 31
RegistrationMonday, June 11Friday, June 15
July (Block 7) for continuing studentsMonday, June 25
Saturday, August 11

Request Info

I am a US citizen or Green Card holder *

* required fields

Send Request